top of page


READ BROS LOGO for Sponsorship.png
Bachcare logo web size green.png
Agrisea Logo.png
Destination Coromandel.png
OceanaGold Waihi logo_CMYK.jpg
Thmes Cntre Phrmcy Logo_wide_main.png

Emerging Business: Recognises a business that has achieved significant business growth during the last one to three years as a result of effective planning and delivery. The business must have started trading after 31 March 2018 and have been operating from then up to 31 March 2021. 

Hospitality: Recognises businesses demonstrating excellence in the hospitality industry, in areas such as accommodation and dining. 


Manufacturing & Trade: Recognises the use of effective methodologies and techniques focusing on improvements in quality, cost, production, physical waste reduction, customer service and safety.

Professional Services: Businesses entering this category will show strengths in service excellence, business growth, innovation, technology, training and personal development. This category covers a wide range of professional services including, legal, real estate, medical and financial services.

Retail: Recognises a business or service whose prime function is the sale of goods or services face to face or online. These include privately owned service-based businesses, shops or franchises.

Rural & Primary Industries: Recognises the achievements of a business that operates in the rural or primary industries sector.

Tourism: Recognises businesses that excel in delivering quality experiences in the industry including activities, transport, and more. 

Community and Not For Profit: This award celebrates the community and not-for-profit groups doing amazing things in, and for, our communities. Members of the public can nominate candidates, and finalists will be chosen by a public vote. Nominees in this category could include but are not limited to, businesses, shops, organisations or events.

Service to Business: Judges are looking for nominations of individuals who have contributed substantially to business in their community. This award aims to cast a light on the dedication shown and achievements made by this individual. Email us with evidence and information about how your nominee has been of service to business in their community, and why they deserve the award.


People's Choice Award: Businesses in this category are nominated by the public. To win, nominees must gather as many votes as possible to prove they are the People’s Choice. Businesses will be contacted by the awards committee to confirm that they accept the nomination. They will be required to supply their business bio and photos.

* Nominations and voting will take place through the Award’s website.

* After votes are counted, the top three nominees will be announced. They’ll receive two tickets each to the awards evening on October 28, 2021, where the winning business will be announced.

* Please note the People’s Choice Award sits outside the Supreme award.


Supreme Award: All category winners are eligible for the Supreme award except People's Choice and Service to Business. This is decided by our judges. 

Richardsons PNG.png
bottom of page